Harvard Univ. Library


Librarians' Assembly

General Meeting Agenda

Harvard University Librarians' Assembly
23 May 2001
2:30 - 4:00 pm
Sanders Theatre




Amy Kautzman, Chair of the Librarians' Assembly Executive Committee

Introduction of the Executive Committee Members
Introduction of the Committee Chairs and Members
Introduction of Ethel Hellman, incoming chair of the Librarians' Assembly Executive Committee


Presentation of the Harvard librarians' gift to outgoing Harvard President Neil Rudenstine by Ethel Hellman.
Thank you letter from President Rudenstine and photos of the gift

Panel: The Role of Faculty Library Committees

Professor Jay Harris, Harry Austryn Wolfson Professor of Jewish Studies
Nancy M. Cline, Roy E. Larson Librarian of Harvard College
Tom Michalak, Executive Director, Baker Library, Harvard Business School
Judith Messerle, Librarian, Countway Library of Medicine

Amy Kautzman closes meeting

Librarians' Assembly Front Page
HUL Front Page