Executive Committee
Home Page


Minutes of the Executive Committee

September 20, 2000

Present: Amy Kautzman (Chair), Jan Voogd (Vice-Chair), Ken Carpenter, Ethel Hellman, Theresa Lyman, Malcolm Hamilton, Lynda Kresge, Paula Ebbitt, Enith Vardaman, Joe Bourneuf (recording), Karen Carlson-Young, Karen Nipps

Absent: Judi Beland

Introductions, etc.

Amy noted that there are now two co-chaired Committees (Benefits and Communications & Orientation). She questioned the practicality of co-chairs dividing responsibility for attending meetings. This issue was not resolved.

Committee Reports

Communications & Orientation


Professional Development

Upcoming membership change

As Ken Carpenter will be retiring at the end of this year, Mary Beth Clack has graciously agreed to take his place as member-at-large.

Next meeting: October 18th, 3:00-4:00, Lamont Forum Room.