HOLLIS CIRCULATION LIAISONS MEETING

November 7, 2000 9:15-10:45 OIS Conference Room

Informal meeting notes (MLC)

Attendees

  1. Circ Liaisons web page - link dropped from the new HUL homepage - trying to get it back! In the meantime, bookmark: http://hul.harvard.edu/cmtes/circl/circl.html
  2. MC: The link is available from the HUL web pages as follows:

    Go to http://hul.harvard.edu/

    Select Committees… ULC - Committees…

    At the bottom of the page you'll see Other Committees. HOLLIS Circulation Liaisons is listed there. NOTE: I have had some browser difficulkties lately with this link, in that the page for ULC - Committees does not always appear to fully load. RELOADing the page usually fixes the problem. If anyone knows what causes this type of browser behavior let me know!

  3. Calendar changes for the end of the calendar year and for the spring semester. See http://hul.harvard.edu/cmtes/circl/calendars.html - MC to check it for updates this week. Most units are fine through the holidays, but updates for the spring semester are needed by the December circ-l meeting.
  4. MC: the calendar list referenced above has been updated. Please check it and send in calendar data for the spring semester.

  5. Phase 2 of TFSCP (Task Force for the Simplification of Circulation Policies): HCL will be implementing a uniform fine and fee structure using TFSCP guidelines for the spring semester. Elizabeth Mc Keigue to coordinate - will provide a single change request to OIS for all college libraries. Non-HCL units please send new forms in to Martha Creedon by January 12 (although if possible, MC would appreciate sooner in order to analyze requests). Changes will go in effect on Wednesday, January 31, 2001. NOTE: MC is revising the forms slightly to include impact on notice schedules - will have new forms available soon. The TFSCP report is available at:
  6. http://hul.harvard.edu/cmtes/circl/TFSCP_990415-Revised.html

    MC: new forms not available yet as of Nov. 17; I will send out message to circl@HULmail.harvard.edu when they are ready.

  7. Rollover schedule for extended loans - 12/10 would be the expected rollover date, but 12/10 is a Sunday this year; changes can be effective on December 8 or 12 - preference?

MC: new due dates will be effective on December 8, 2000.

  1. New Accounts Receivable system (Patty Hatch).

MC: Patty distributed copies of a mock-up report to start a discussion of data elements that people would fimd useful (or not) in future A/R reports. If anyone missed the meeting and wants a copy of what Patty distributed, please let me or Patty know.

Bill/Fine data from HOLLIS will not be sent to Accounts Receivable in December. A run of the "preliminary" bill will be done, however, so that libraries may continue to review and adjust records as usual.

Next Meeting: December 5, 2000 -- 9:15-10:45 - OIS Conference Room

November attendees:

First Name

Last Name

Library

Phone#

E-mail

Mary Clare

Altenhofen

FINE ARTS

6-3592

altenhof@fas.harvard.edu

Phyllis

Askey

LAW SCHOOL

6-2108

paskey@law.harvard.edu

Judi

Beland

COUNTWAY MEDICINE

2-3202

jbeland@hms.harvard.edu

Allen

Bourque

CABOT SCIENCE

6-8805

bourque@fas.harvard.edu

Hilde

De Weerdt

HARVARD-YENCHING

5-2756

deweerdt@fas.harvard.edu

Eddie

Doctoroff

WIDENER

6-3105

edoctor@fas.harvard.edu

Paula

Ebbitt

KENNEDY SCH OF GOV

5-1305

paula_ebbitt@harvard.edu

Deb

Grier

FINE ARTS

6-1943

grier@fas.harvard.edu

Patty

Hatch

HUL--OIS

5-3724

phatch@HULmail.harvard.edu

Melissa

Hilbert

WOLBACH OBS (HCO)

6-7601

mhilbert@cfa.harvard.edu

Bruno

Leung

LAMONT

5-2452

bleung@fas.harvard.edu

Bruno

Leung

LAMONT

5-2452

bleung@fas.harvard.edu

Tom

Macdonald

HILLES

5-8722

thmacdon@fas.harvard.edu

Elizabeth

McKeigue

WIDENER

6-4023

mckeigue@fas.harvard.edu

Karin

Medin

LAW SCHOOL

6-3836

kmedin@law.harvard.edu

Barbara

Mitchell

WIDENER

6-4675

b_mitchell@harvard.edu

Anne

Tanguay

HILLES

5-8722

tanguay@fas.harvard.edu

Laura

Whitney

ANDOVER-HARV. THEOL

6-1615

laura_whitney@harvard.edu

 


Circ Liaisons Home Page | HUL Home Page
Please address any corrections or additions to Martha Creedon (
mcreedon@HULmailharvard.edu)
rev 11/17/00