HOLLIS CIRCULATION LIAISONS MEETING

April 3, 2001 9:15-10:45 OIS Conference Room

Informal meeting notes (MLC)

Introductions

 

  1. Phase 2 of TFSCP (Task Force for the Simplification of Circulation Policies). Requested changes to notices text went into production today. Please check your products and let MC know if you need any more follow-up.
  2. Patron addressess - question from Design and Lamont, as yet uninvestigated - but has anyone observed any recent problems with patron addresses? MC: No other reports. As it turns out, the questions did not appear to uncover any problems (one question had to do with address hierarchies for certain patron groups, and another has to do with source of student data).
  3. Barcode vendor (DATA2): contract runs annually from April 1-March 31. MC contacted DATA2 sales rep yesterday; the pricing for this year will remain the same as last year.
  4. Update on changes to the Accounts Receivable system (Patty Hatch). See the OIS website at http://hul.harvard.edu/ois/systems/hollis/circaccrec.html for the latest information; contact Patty Hatch with follow-up questions regarding A/R implementation.
  5. Questions emailed from Judi Beland (Countway):

Hi, Martha. I have some AR related questions. I'm going to call Patty Hatch tomorrow, but maybe there could also be discussion at the next Circ Liaison. Here are the questions:

    1. What should we do with old outstanding records (like from 1993)? See record of patron ID# 303270981 or special borrower #00606049-what are other libraries doing??
    2. What is cutoff date for collecting-what are other libraries doing?
    3. How do we get rid of old pbils?
    4. How far back will the "Aged Invoice" report go? How often will we receive it-monthly?

MC: Most of these were answered in Patty's presentation; for bills that are no longer in A/R's system, libraries should waive the bill in HOLLIS to close it out, and then open a new Bill/Fine record. Tom Macdonald noted the importance of annotating the records.

Reminder: Rollover fixed due date from 6/10 to 9/10 for libraries using 3x/year fixed due dates will go into effect on 4/10 (KSG and LAW regular service units).

Next Meeting: May 1, 2001 -- 9:15-10:45 - OIS Conference Room

April Attendees

First Name

Last Name

Library

Phone#

E-mail

Mary Clare

Altenhofen

FINE ARTS

6-3592

altenhof@fas.harvard.edu

Steve

Beardsley

ANDOVER-HARV. THEOL

Hilde

De Weerdt

HARVARD-YENCHING

5-2756

deweerdt@fas.harvard.edu

Gene

DeVita

TOZZER

5-2253

devita@fas.harvard.edu

Eddie

Doctoroff

WIDENER

6-3105

edoctor@fas.harvard.edu

Paula

Ebbitt

KENNEDY SCH OF GOV

5-1305

paula_ebbitt@harvard.edu

Jim

Fitzgerald

COUNTWAY MEDICINE

Marcella

Flaherty

GUTMAN EDUCATION

5-3421

flaherma@hugse1.harvard.edu

Desiree

Goodwin

LOEB DESIGN

5-9163

dgoodwin@gsd.harvard.edu

Deb

Grier

FINE ARTS

6-1943

grier@fas.harvard.edu

Patty

Hatch

HUL--OIS

5-3724

phatch@HULmail.harvard.edu

Tom

Macdonald

HILLES

5-8722

thmacdon@fas.harvard.edu

Elizabeth

McKeigue

WIDENER

6-4023

mckeigue@fas.harvard.edu

Karin

Medin

LAW SCHOOL

6-3836

kmedin@law.harvard.edu

Douglas

Oro

GUTMAN EDUCATION

5-3423

douglas_oro@harvard.edu

Louise

Ragno

KUMMEL GEOLOGICAL SCI

5-2029

lragno@fas.harvard.edu

Janet

Taylor

HUL--OIS

5-3724

janet_taylor@harvard.edu

Cliff

Wunderlich

ANDOVER-HARV. THEOL

6-5409

clifford_wunderlich@harvard.edu

 


Circ Liaisons Home Page | HUL Home Page
Please address any corrections or additions to Martha Creedon (
mcreedon@HULmailharvard.edu)
rev 05-Apr-01