HOLLIS CIRCULATION LIAISONS MEETING

September 7, 1999 9:15-10:45 OIS Conference Room

Informal Meeting Notes

Introductions

Old Business

  1. New Circ libraries - status
  2. Morse Music: reserve service units

    Chemistry Library: barcoding and circulation

    Littauer reserve service unit, with e-reserves and RV participation

    Rubel: barcoding and circulation

    Development Office: barcoding only (done)

     

  3. GQL upgrade: we have found a solution to the performance problem previously reported on the new release; will announce new schedule later in September.
  4.  

  5. Search lists: no update but need discussion of: search lists, lost and missing.
  6. Year-end ("Christmas week") scheduling issues. Sounds like most libraries are open with limited staffing for a few hours Tue-Fri12/28-12/31. OIS has not yet determined staffing , product availability etc. but will be announced as info. Is available. Issues: HD delivery, product delivery from UIS, OIS distribution of products. 
  7. Frequency of patron weeds: still in MC's court to find out more about this.

 

Policy table changes in June and July (see other side of agenda)

New Business

  1. Rollover of address hierarchy for undergraduate printed notices: this week will switch back to LPSO (from Summer to Local as first address in hierarchy)
  2. Discussion of lost - missing - and search lists. The frequency of SEARCH lists is set up in circ policies. Used only for reporting items charged to MISSING .
  3. Other?

 

September Attendees

Name

Library

Phone#

E-mail

Judi

Beland

COUNTWAY MEDICINE

2-3202

jbeland@hms.harvard.edu

Scott

Britton

LAMONT

5-2455

sbritton@fas.harvard.edu

Gene

DeVita

TOZZER

5-2253

devita@fas.harvard.edu

Paula

Ebbitt

KENNEDY SCH OF GOV

5-1305

paula_ebbitt@harvard.edu

Desiree

Goodwin

LOEB DESIGN

5-9163

dgoodwin@gsd.harvard.edu

Melissa

Hilbert

WOLBACH OBS (HCO)

6-7601

mhilbert@cfa.harvard.edu

Susan

Leavitt

LITTAUER

6-1454

sleavitt@fas.harvard.edu

Bruno

Leung

LAMONT

5-2452

bleung@fas.harvard.edu

Tom

Macdonald

HILLES

5-8722

thmacdon@fas.harvard.edu

 

 Completed August Policy changes:

Service Unit

Date Needed

Change

All

8/1/99

add fall/winter hours to calendar

Littauer

8/3/99

change lit 10 day ss policy to fixed end-of-ss

All

8/4/99

schedule HULRSSND runs

Law

8/6/99

several one-time changes to policies

Lamont

8/6/99

change 1wk rvid policy to fixed end-of-ss

Planned September Policy changes

Library Unit

Date Needed

Change

All

9/3/99

change undg address hierarchy back to lpso, effective 9/4

Design

9/10/99

set des 3x/year CARREL due date to February 1

Law

9/15/99

change law 3x/year subc /carr due date from 9/15 TO 1/15, EFFECTIVE 9/15

Next Meeting: October 5, 1999 -- 9:15-10:45 - OIS Conference Room

 


Circ Liaisons Home Page | HUL Home Page
Please address any corrections or additions to Martha Creedon (
m_creedon@harvard.edu)
rev. 09/07/99