The University Library Council is comprised of the Director of the University Library, the chief librarians of the faculty libraries and the associate librarians in HUL and the Harvard College Library. The ULC is a coordinating body for policy and planning in the University Library. It establishes and deliberates on the recommendations of Library-wide committees

Members of the ULC

Sidney Verba,
Carl H. Pforzheimer University Professor and Director of the University Library,

John William Collins, III
Librarian of the Graduate School of Education

Nancy M. Cline
Roy E. Larsen Librarian of Harvard College

Dale Philip Flecker
Associate Director for Systems and Planning in the Harvard University Library

Barbara S. Graham
Associate Director for Administration and Programs in the University Library

Malcolm Hamilton
Acting Librarian of The Andover-Harvard Theological Library

Jeffrey L. Horrell
Associate Librarian of Harvard College for Collections

Ellen Isenstein
Librarian of the John F. Kennedy School of Government

Jane Sheldon Knowles
Acting Carl and Lily Pforzheimer Director of the Schlesinger Library on the History of Women in America, Radcliffe College

Lynda Leahy
Associate Librarian of Harvard College for Research and Instruction

Susan A. Lee
Associate Librarian of Harvard College for Administrative Services

Harry Stratton Martin, III
Librarian of the Law School

Judith Messerle
Countway Librarian for the Countway Library of Medicine

Thomas J. Michalak
Executive Director of Library and Information Services, Baker Library

Hugh Wilburn
Librarian and Assistant Dean for Information Services

Copyright (c) 1999 The President and Fellows of Harvard College.

Last Changed: Friday, 29-Oct-1999
HUL Home Page:

HomeHelpSearchSite MapHarvard Home

Hollis catalog
Harvard-MIT Data Center
Baker Library catalog
What's new
A to Z
By subject
By type
Harvard libraries
Events and exhibitions
Staff resources